book cover of Ransomed
Added by 5 of our members

Ransomed

(2020)
(The first book in the Missing Children Case Files series)
A novel by

 
 

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 1

Mind-blowingly addictive!’ Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed

Some secrets are too big to bury…

Investigative journalist Emma Hunter never thought she’d be a bestselling author. Especially not for a blistering exposé of the brutal horrors committed at an orphanage.

Some secrets breed in the dark…

All she wants is to return home to the anchoring salt air and solitude of Weymouth where questions still fester unanswered and a twenty-year-old secret binds her to the beach.

And some of them always escape…

But then she finds herself sucked into the chaos of another cold case and soon realises the search for the missing girl will not only unearth the rot ravaging the safety of children across the south of England, but could even solve the mystery that has tortured her since she was seven years old…

Murder, She Wrote meets The FallRansomed marks the beginning of a nerve-shredding new crime series of feral reckonings and found family in the face of harrowing inhumanity, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Ann Cleeves, and J M Dalgliesh.

Praise for Ransomed:

Wow! What an incredible start to this series. Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end – and what an ending! Can’t wait for the next instalment!’ Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series

‘Hunter serves up an auspicious and gripping start to a darkly thrilling new series and I can't wait to get hold of the next one!’ R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party

'The first in a daring new crime series that explores and exposes the dark side of human nature’ Emma Christie, author of The Silent Daughter

‘I loved reading Ransomed and did not want to put it down. This is a solid 5 star read from me… Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction’ Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A compelling story about a kidnapped young girl, a family’s devastation and the intriguing Emma Hunter, who won’t stop asking questions until she uncovers the truth. A captivating book that kept me riveted and left me immediately wanting to read the next in the series." - Ella Allbright

"Wow! What an incredible start to this series. Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end – and what an ending! Can’t wait for the next instalment!" - Caz Finlay

"Mind-blowingly addictive! A fresh take on the crime procedural we all love." - Samantha Lee Howe

"Hunter serves up an auspicious and gripping start to a darkly thrilling new series and I can't wait to get hold of the next one!" - R J Parker


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for M A Hunter's Ransomed

Paperback Editions

December 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: RANSOMED: The absolutely gripping opening case in your favourite new crime thriller series: Book 1 (The Missing Children Case Files)
Author(s): M A Hunter
ISBN: 0-00-844328-9 / 978-0-00-844328-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ransomed: The Missing Children Case Files, Book 1
Author(s): M A Hunter
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ransomed: The Missing Children Case Files, Book 1
Author(s): M A Hunter
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ransomed: The Missing Children Case Files, Book 1
Author(s): M A Hunter
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ransomed: The Missing Children Case Files, Book 1
Author(s): M A Hunter
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Ransomed: The absolutely gripping opening case in your favourite new crime thriller series (The Missing Children Case Files, Book 1)
Author(s): M A Hunter
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA