book cover of Moon Tortured
Added by 28 of our members

Moon Tortured

(2014)
(The first book in the Sky Brooks series)
A novel by

 
 
Nothing is ever what it seems—including me.

The Midwest Pack has three goals: Protect the pack. Protect the pack. And yeah, protect the pack.

I have my own goal: Live a simple life and hope no one ever discovers that the quiet young woman next door turns into a wolf.

All my efforts go up in flames when a vampire attack draws the attention of the Midwest Pack. The next thing I know, I’m staring down Ethan, a handsome and alluring alpha, as he demands to know what I am. Not who. What. The pack was warned that I’m not just a werewolf but a weapon—one that could be used against them.

A weapon? Me? I’d love to dismiss it as a case of mistaken identity, but I’ve become the supernaturals’ Most Wanted overnight. The vampires have put a bounty on my head. A necromancer attempts to kill me in a room full of people. And a mysterious witch is watching me far too closely for comfort.

The only thing standing between me and certain death is the pack, but we’re definitely not on the same page. I want to lie low, go back to my typical life, and live to fight another day, while their MO is “seek, confront, and destroy.”

And depending on the answers we find, the enemy they destroy … might be me.

Series Complete

~~~~~~~~~

★★★★★"Fans of Patricia Briggs's Mercy Thompson series and Rachel Vincent's Shifter series will fall head over heels for this series!"

★★★★★"McKenzie Hunter draws her readers in from the first paragraph. This book is captivating and well written."

★★★★★"If you like Faith Hunter or Patricia Briggs you will also enjoy Sky Brooks series."

★★★★★"Ms Hunter's development of the characters in her book is so satisfying. Sky is a heroine you'd quite like to meet."

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for McKenzie Hunter's Moon Tortured

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series) (Volume 1)
Author(s): McKenzie Hunter
ISBN: 1-946457-90-6 / 978-1-946457-90-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sky Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Moon Tortured: Volume 1 (Sky Brooks Series)
Author(s): McKenzie Hunter
ISBN: 0-9903441-2-6 / 978-0-9903441-2-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: McKenzie Hunter
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Moon Tortured (The Sky Brooks Series)
Author(s): McKenzie Hunter
ISBN: 1-66528-267-3 / 978-1-66528-267-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks, 1)
Author(s): McKenzie Hunter
ISBN: 1-5159-1648-0 / 978-1-5159-1648-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks, 1)
Author(s): McKenzie Hunter
ISBN: 1-5159-6648-8 / 978-1-5159-6648-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Moon Tortured: Sky Brooks Series, Book 1
Author(s): McKenzie Hunter
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Moon Tortured: Sky Brooks Series, Book 1
Author(s): McKenzie Hunter
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Moon Tortured: Sky Brooks Series, Book 1
Author(s): McKenzie Hunter
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Moon Tortured: Sky Brooks Series, Book 1
Author(s): McKenzie Hunter
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1)
Author(s): McKenzie Hunter
Publisher: Sky Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU