book cover of The Heartbreak Cafe
Added by 2 of our members

The Heartbreak Cafe

(2011)
(The fourth book in the Lakeview series)
A novel by

 
 
From the USA Today bestselling author of A GIFT TO REMEMBER - now a Hallmark Original movie - is the first in a series of heartwarming contemporary romances set in the pretty Irish village of Lakeview.

'Fans of Maeve Binchy or Robyn Carr will enjoy Melissa Hill' (Good Housekeeping)

When a baby is found on the steps of the Heartbreak Café in the tourist village of Lakeview, everyone rallies round to help figure out the mystery.

Hollywood actress Ruth is home in Lakeview for the summer. But has an ill-advised fling with a handsome co-star resulted in a seriously unplanned consequence?
Jess feels increasingly left out as the only non-mum amongst her friends. Terrified she might lose them altogether, she embarks on a cunning plan. Or is it?
Nina has come to Lakeview to live with her estranged father, Patrick after a bad break-up. But will she ever dare tell him about the secret she is concealing?

One thing's for sure: someone knows more than they're telling. And in this town, the truth won't stay hidden forever...

' A jewel of a novel, sparkling with warm yet delightfully flawed characters' (Romantic Times)

'The kind of book that you can't put down' (Sunday Independent)

Lakeview Contemporary Romance Series

A Kindle Unlimited Series
THE HEARTBREAK CAFE
ALL BECAUSE OF YOU
NEVER SAY NEVER
THE LAST TO KNOW
WISHFUL THINKING
THE GUEST LIST
THE WEDDING INVITE
CHRISTMAS AT THE HEARTBREAK CAFE
SUMMER AT THE HEARTBREAK CAFE

Any novel in the Lakeview series can be read standalone and in any order, as they are all separate stories/characters. What the novels have in common is that each is set/partly set in the picturesque Irish tourist village of Lakeview, and features some recurring secondary characters and locations.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Melissa Hill's The Heartbreak Cafe

Kindle Editions

August 2011 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Heartbreak Cafe: Virgin River fans will love this escapist small town romance series (Lakeview Contemporary Romance Book 1)
Author(s): Melissa Hill
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon