book cover of Thanks for Listening
 

Thanks for Listening

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Loveless and You Should See Me in a Crown, this wry and insightful novel from the author of Epically Earnest features a swoony ace romance and a secret social media advice account that goes wonderfully, terribly astray.

Mia knows what she’s talking about.

Class schedules, significant others, existential life crises—you name it, she’s talked someone through it.

The problem? No one actually takes her advice.

So when her latest round of (very sensible!) guidance is ignored, resulting in a class flyer stapled to her best friend’s arm and her brother dating a girl he doesn’t have feelings for, Mia is done talking. Instead, she creates HereToHelp, an anonymous account to give advice. If her friends don’t know it’s her behind the account, maybe they’ll finally listen for once.

Throw in the girl of her dreams, a plethora of sound (and not-so-sound) advice, and a couple of best friends who seem to have a lot more to hide than Mia knows…and Mia could use some advice of her own to make it through this senior year.

Hilarious and deeply insightful in turn, Thanks for Listening is a must-read for fans of Not My Problem and Eliza and Her Monsters—and any reader who has wanted to feel fully, truly, completely heard.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction



About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors