book cover of Darksiders


(The first book in the Cade series)
A novel by

America in the 21st Century - a dark contrast of decaying cities, Outlands ruled by roving bands, and Chemlands populated by mutants. Ordinary citizens are oppressed by money manipulators and threatened by daily violence. Their only hope of restoring sanity to a word gone mad is a new breed of law enforcers.

Marshal Thomas Jefferson Cade makes all the rules - and breaks them. Cade and Janek -- his dedicated cyborg partner, and an infuriatingly logical masterpiece of engineering -- Cade investigates the bizarre disappearance of Darksiders in New York. When a female reporter - Cade's sometime companion - also disappears, the case becomes highly personal.

The marshal team follows the trail of a ruthless industrialist to an asteroid mining colony, where Cade has to make an agonizing choice between love and justice.


Neil Hunter is a pseudonym of the prolific Lancashire-born writer Michael R. Linaker. As Neil Hunter, Mike wrote two classic western series, BODIE THE STALKER and JASON BRAND. Under the name Richard Wyler he produced four stand-alone westerns, INCIDENT AT BUTLER'S STATION, THE SAVAGE JOURNEY, BRIGHAM'S WAY and TRAVIS. Another western, HIGH KILL, was later published in the SUNDANCE series as BOUNTY KILLER. His western output can also be found under the names 'Dan Stewart', 'John C. Danner' and 'Frederick H. Christian', the latter name employed when he ghost-wrote an additional five titles in Frederick Nolan's popular FRANK ANGEL series. Mike has written three 'nasty' horror novels under his own name, but since the late 1980s has become best-known as one of the most popular contributors to Gold Eagle's MACK BOLAN series, chronicling the adventures of PHOENIX FORCE, THE EXECUTIONER and STONY MAN, as well as his own action-adventure series, CADE.

Genre: Western

Used availability for Neil Hunter's Darksiders

Kindle Editions

August 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Cade 1: Darksiders (A Cade Science Fiction Adventure)
Author(s): Neil Hunter
Publisher: Piccadilly Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU