New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Spirits That Walk in Shadow

Spirits That Walk in Shadow

(The third book in the Chapel Hollow series)
A novel by

Kim and Jaimie are freshman roommates, but their college experience is anything but typical. This is Jaimie's first time in the "real world," away from her large, complicated family and their magics and traditions. It's Kim's chance to escape her high school reputation. But Jaimie quickly realizes what Kim can't see--it's more than just a "reputation." Kim is being pursued by something that feeds on her emotions. And, just like that, reality reshapes itself, as the two girls--along with Jaimie's three cousins--try to capture and rout the viri, or soul demon, who is tracking Kim. This utterly original novel combines humor, darkness, and hope, and will spellbind readers.

    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

Penric's Mission
(World of the Five Gods : Penric & Desdemona, book 4)

Lois McMaster Bujold

The Zero Blessing
(Zero Engima, book 1)

Christopher G Nuttall

Cast in Deception
(Chronicles of Elantra, book 13)

Michelle Sagara

Tempests and Slaughter
(Numair Chronicles, book 1)

Tamora Pierce
Used availability for Nina Kiriki Hoffman's Spirits That Walk in Shadow

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

October 2006 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Spirits That Walk in Shadow
Author(s): Nina Kiriki Hoffman
ISBN: 0-670-06071-2 / 978-0-670-06071-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Viking Juvenile
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2008 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Spirits That Walk in Shadow
Author(s): Nina Kiriki Hoffman
ISBN: 0-14-241158-2 / 978-0-14-241158-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Firebird
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2008 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Spirits That Walk in Shadow (Chapel Hollow)
Author(s): Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Publisher: Firebird
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Search for