book cover of Hudson\'s Kill
Added by 1 of our members

Hudson's Kill

(2019)
(The second book in the Lawless New York series)
A novel by

 
 
Set in 1803 New York, Hudson's Kill is the riveting next historical thriller from NPR reporter and producer Paddy Hirsch, perfect for fans of The Alienist and Gangs of New York.

New York in 1803 is rife with tension as the city expands, and whoever knows where the city will build can control it. And violence builds as a mysterious provocateur pits the city’s black and Irish gangs against each other.

When a young black girl is found stabbed to death, both Justy Flanagan, now a City Marshal, and Kerry O’Toole, now a school teacher, decide separately to go after the killer. They each find their way to a shadowy community on the fringes of the growing city, where they uncover a craven political conspiracy bound up with a criminal enterprise that is stunning in its depravity.

Justy and Kerry have to fight to save themselves and the city, and only then can they bring the girl’s killer to justice.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Forgotten Child
(Runaway Girl, book 2)
Emily Organ

Used availability for Paddy Hirsch's Hudson's Kill

Hardback Editions

September 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill: A Justice Flanagan Thriller (Justice Flanagan, 2)
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
ISBN: 0-7653-9916-4 / 978-0-7653-9916-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forge Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill (Lawless New York)
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
ISBN: 1-78649-815-4 / 978-1-78649-815-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill (Justice Flanagan, 2)
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
ISBN: 0-7653-9917-2 / 978-0-7653-9917-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forge
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill (Lawless New York)
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
ISBN: 1-78649-814-6 / 978-1-78649-814-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill (Lawless New York)
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
ISBN: 1-78649-816-2 / 978-1-78649-816-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill: A Justice Flanagan Thriller
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
ISBN: 1-250-22248-6 / 978-1-250-22248-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill: A Justice Flanagan Thriller
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
Publisher: Forge Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Hudson's Kill: The Alienist meet Gangs of New York in this thrilling historical crime drama (Lawless New York Book 2)
Author(s): Paddy Hirsch
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU