book cover of The Forgotten Family of Liverpool
Added by 8 of our members

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool

(2017)
(The second book in the Mersey Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 

The war is over – but are their troubles just beginning?


It’s 1951 and rationing is finally coming to an end. But while Liverpool is recovering from the ferocity of war, a family is about to be torn apart…

Dora Rodgers is adjusting to a new life in Liverpool with her young daughters Carol and Jackie. After the fear of the war years and a difficult break up with her husband Joe, Dora is finally building a future with her children.

But then an unexpected knock at the door rips her family in two.

To Dora’s horror, Carol is taken away by a welfare officer to live with Joe. She is determined to fight for her child, but when a tragic accident leaves her mother in hospital, and shocking news from Joe breaks her heart again, she struggles to cope.

With her family in pieces and her marriage over for good, will Dora ever manage to get her daughter Carol home where she belongs?

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool is a brave and tear-jerking story of one woman’s quest to protect her family. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Annie Murray and Kitty Neale.

Read what everyone’s saying about The Forgotten Family of Liverpool:


A fantastic story… Anyone who likes a good family saga will absolutely love this book.’ I Love Reading, 5 stars

WOW what a fabulous book!!… Loads of laughter and tears… A book you will not be able to put down until you finish it, for that reason I had sleepless nights!! I can’t recommend it highly enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Pam has written a fabulous sequel which I simply couldn’t put down… I loved every minute of it.A Writer’s Journey, 5 stars

‘Beautifully written… Tugs at your heartstrings, so have your tissues ready! I can’t wait until the next one is out!!Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘I've read heaps of saga books in the last few years… this series really stands out from all the rest… I enjoyed every bit of this emotional, honest, gritty, raw and endearing story.’ Shaz’s Book Blog, 4 stars

A real page-turner that will test your emotions.Ali the Dragon Slayer, 5 stars

Honestly one of the best family sagas I have ever read.Goodreads reviewer

I really loved this story.Books from Dusk Till Dawn, 5 stars

I loved this book.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Pam Howes has a fantastic knack of bringing her characters to life… This book was one I just didn’t want to put down until I’d finished it.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Loved this book and thoroughly recommend it. Fantastic characters and a book which I enjoyed from the first page.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘I read a lot of family sagas but this is my first by this author, but definitely won’t be the last! Really enjoyed it, great writing!Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Ops Room Girls
(Women's Auxiliary Air Force, book 1)
Vicki Beeby
thumb
Cece
(Marsh Sagas, book 3)
AnneMarie Brear

Used availability for Pam Howes's The Forgotten Family of Liverpool

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Family of Liverpool (Mersey Trilogy)
Author(s): Pam Howes
ISBN: 0-349-13250-X / 978-0-349-13250-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: A gritty postwar family saga novel that will break your heart
Author(s): Pam Howes
ISBN: 1-78681-191-X / 978-1-78681-191-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Family of Liverpool
Author(s): Pam Howes
ISBN: 1-5019-9058-6 / 978-1-5019-9058-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


August 2017 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Family of Liverpool
Author(s): Pam Howes
ISBN: 1-5100-7417-1 / 978-1-5100-7417-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 2
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 2
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 2
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 2
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Forgotten Family of Liverpool (Mersey Trilogy)
Author(s): Pam Howes
ISBN: 1-5100-6452-4 / 978-1-5100-6452-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: A gritty postwar family saga novel that will break your heart
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU