book cover of Raine\'s Remorse

Raine's Remorse

(Book 12 in the Burnt River series)
A novel by

Confident, independent, and free-spirited. That describes Raine Taggart . . . at least from the outside. She appears to have her life together on her family’s ranch, but when the unthinkable happens, she finds herself spiraling quickly into a dark abyss. Having always relied on herself, she struggles to accept help from anyone, especially the man who has mocked her mercilessly for years.
Jerry Cooper has found a place of acceptance at the Taggart ranch since he was a teenager, except from the one family member who means the most. Creating a façade of humor is the only way he knows to protect his heart from breaking. He successfully makes something of himself on the rodeo circuit, but when he returns home his achievements seem to have done little to impress the girl of his dreams.
Raine and Jerry have fallen into a comfortable pattern of fighting like cats and dogs. Both refusing to show who they are below the surface, it takes tragedy to reveal their true hearts. What will it take for them to see past the masks they’ve created and discover the love that is yearning to break free?

Raine's Remorse is a standalone, full-length novel with a HEA
Rated PG – contains some mild swearing and kissing
This book is Book 12 in the multi-author Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance Series, and the third book written by Peggy L Henderson.
Each book in the series can be read as a standalone. The three books written by Peggy L Henderson comprise a trilogy within the series centered around the three Taggart siblings. The other two books are Shane’s Burden and Mason’s Rescue

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Peggy L Henderson's Raine's Remorse

Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Raine's Remorse (Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance Book 12)
Author(s): Peggy L Henderson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU