New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Evil People

The Evil People

An anthology of stories edited by

Includes "The Nocturnal Meeting" by Ainsworth; "The Peabody Heritage" by Lovecraft (and uncredited Derleth); "The Witch's Vengeance" by Seabrook; "The Snake" by Wheatley; "Prince Borgia's Mass" by Derleth; "Secret Worship" by Blackwood; "The Devil-Worshipper" by Prevot; "Archives Of The Dead" by Copper; "Mother Of Serpents" by Bloch; "Cerimarie" by Burks; "The Witch" by Jackson; "Homecoming" by Bradbury; "Never Bet The Devil Your Head" by Poe.


Used availability for Peter Haining's The Evil People

Hardback Editions

February 1968 : UK Hardback

Title: Evil People
Author(s): Peter Haining
ISBN: 0-09-086870-6 / 978-0-09-086870-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Frewin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

1975 : UK Paperback

Title: The evil people
Author(s): Pater (edited by) Haining
ISBN: 0-903925-85-0 / 978-0-903925-85-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Everest
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK