book cover of Fear No Evil

Fear No Evil

(The first book in the Lost Are Found series)
A novel by

A Heart-Stirring Journey of Love and Bravery in "Fear No Evil," a Christian Romantic Suspense by Rebecca Hartt

Modern Day Morocco, Colombia, New York City, Alexandria, VA

After a traumatic assignment in Morocco, CIA case officer Maggie Ellis has been relegated to a desk job while being treated for her overwrought nerves. Despite her limited recovery, Maggie jumps at the chance to get back into the field. Yet trekking into Colombia's deadliest jungle and posing as a married couple with her former sweetheart might be more than Maggie's ready for.

A special operator for the CIA, Navy SEAL Jake Carrigan has been keeping tabs on Maggie's career ever since she spurned him years before. He can tell she's not ready for this mission, but who better to protect her as they trek deep into the jungle pretending to be UN peacekeepers? Surviving the jungle's lethal elements is as harrowing as interacting with terrorists. Yet both are necessary to enable the hostages' rescue.

In the seemingly God-forsaken darkness of the jungle, Maggie struggles to keep it all together while resisting her feelings for the man she can't afford to love. Jake's certainty that God will protect them seems preposterous. And when their mission takes a turn for the worst, Maggie braces for disaster, only to discover all things are possible, after all, for those who believe.

Publisher’s Note: With her masterful storytelling, Rebecca Hartt plunges into the depths of emotion, taking readers on a rollercoaster ride of suspense, hope, and ultimate triumph. Fans of Ronie Kendig, Lynnette Eason, Dee Henderson, as well as Marliss Melton, Susan May Warren, and Colleen Coble, will enjoy this enduring power of faith, the resilience of the human spirit, and the redemptive nature of love.

Rebecca Hartt is the nom de plume for an award-winning, best-selling author of a different name who, compelled by her faith, decided to spin suspenseful military romance where God plays a vital role in character motivation and plot.

As a child, Rebecca lived in countries all over the world. She has been a military dependent for most of her life and knows first-hand the dedication and sacrifice required by those who serve.

Living near the military community of Virginia Beach, Rebecca is constantly reminded of the peril and uncertainty faced by U.S. Navy SEALs, many of whom testify to a personal and profound connection with their Creator.

Their loved ones, too, rely on God for strength and comfort. These men of courage and women of faith are the subjects of Rebecca Hartt’s enthusiastically received Acts of Valor romantic suspense series.

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors