book cover of Peace Breaks Out

Peace Breaks Out

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
The blistering debut thriller from the late, great Robin Hardy, director of cult classic, The Wicker Man

When the IRA kill Bill Heathcote's family in a botched bombing attempt, the scene is set for a revenge thriller that pursues the truth to the very top of UK and US government power...

The IRA plan the assassination of scientist Bill Heathcote, a Northern Irish man just returned from development work in the USA. But the assassination is botched and Bill's wife and young daughter are murdered in a car bomb meant for him.

Overcome with remorse, one of the bombers, Danny, decides to help Bill track down his former IRA comrades to exact revenge, though the situation is complicated by ruthless political powers determined to use the situation for their own ends. When a choice can literally mean the death of innocence, how will you decide?

Peace Breaks Out is a gripping revenge thriller set during the Troubles in Ireland. Perfect for fans of Jack Higgins and Gerald Seymour.

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Robin Hardy (3)'s Peace Breaks Out

Paperback Editions

February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Peace Breaks Out
Author(s): Robin Hardy, Donough O'Brien
ISBN: 1-911331-00-0 / 978-1-911331-00-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Urbane Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Peace Breaks Out: the debut novel from the director of The Wicker Man
Author(s): Robin Hardy, Donough O'Brien
Publisher: Urbane Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA