book cover of Treasure of Darkness
Added by 7 of our members

Treasure of Darkness

(2015)
(The second book in the Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
What lies buried in a hoarder's house--
precious treasure or ghastly secrets?


One moment of misguided generosity throws estate sale organizer Audrey Nealon's life into turmoil.

She loses a client's money, cripples her budding romance, and witnesses a murder.

Strapped for cash, she accepts a questionable project: clearing out the home of a mentally ill hoarder who may have hidden valuable Civil War letters. What really lies at the bottom of twenty years' worth of collected buttons and antique dolls and stuffed owls and atlases?

As Audrey digs through the hoarder's obsessions, she unleashes a vengeful response from all sides--the hoarder's angry neighbors, his alienated family, and the police. The house has destroyed lives in the past. Will Audrey and those she loves--her friends, her father, and even her dog--be its next victims?

As the final twist reveals, secrets can remain buried, but they never disappear.

Fans of Spencer Quinn's Chet and Bernie mysteries will enjoy this romantic thriller's mix of romance, mystery, humor, and dogs. Treasure of Darkness is a top-rated Kindle Unlimited mystery. Also available as an audiobook.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for S W Hubbard's Treasure of Darkness

Paperback Editions

January 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Treasure of Darkness: a romantic thriller (Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series) (Volume 2)
Author(s): S W Hubbard
ISBN: 0-9884055-5-5 / 978-0-9884055-5-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Treasure of Darkness: Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series, Book 2
Author(s): S W Hubbard
Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
Availability: Amazon   


November 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Treasure of Darkness: Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series, Book 2
Author(s): S W Hubbard
Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Treasure of Darkness: Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series, Book 2
Author(s): S W Hubbard
Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Treasure of Darkness: Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series, Book 2
Author(s): S W Hubbard
Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Treasure of Darkness: a psychological thriller (Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series Book 2)
Author(s): S W Hubbard
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU