book cover of Venetian Blind
 

Venetian Blind

(1959)
(A book in the Colonel Charles Russell series)
A novel by

 
 
A secret technology, an old enemy and a traitor selling to the highest bidder: a job for Britain's Security Executive.

For the British government, Negative Gravity is a showcase example of public and private sector partnership, but when a security leak is discovered, the Government fears embarrassing revelations and calls in the Security Executive to find the source and plug it... permanently.

As the trail leads from London to Venice, from impassive civil servants to passionate heiresses, this exotic thriller keeps you hooked.

Venetian Blind is the second novel in William Haggard's Colonel Russell series of hugely acclaimed Cold War thrillers - now available in digital version for the first time.

For fans of Ian Fleming, John le Carre, Charles Cumming and Frederick Forsyth.

'Here at last we have an adult Ian Fleming' - Sunday Express

'Could hardly be bettered in its chosen field' - New Statesman

'Very good and very intelligent, spy and political fiction. Plot, pace, suspense and set-piece action without flaw' - Independent

'Utterly compelling. . . like reading a Bond from M's viewpoint' - HF magazine

Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for William Haggard's Venetian Blind


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors