book cover of The Complete Monty Python\'s Flying Circus Vol 2

The Complete Monty Python's Flying Circus Vol 2

A non fiction book by

The complete scripts from the four Monty Python series, first shown on BBC television between 1969 and 1974, have been collected in two companion volumes.

Characters' names, often not spoken, are given as in the original scripts, along with the names of the actual performer added on their first appearance in each sketch.

This second volume contains twenty-two classic episodes, featuring some of the most entertaining writing to have gone into television anywhere. The minister of silly walks, the dead parrot, banter in a cheese shop - here is every silly, satirical skit, every snide insult, every saucy aside.

Used availability for Eric Idle's The Complete Monty Python's Flying Circus Vol 2

Paperback Editions

November 1989 : USA Paperback

Title: The Complete Monty Python's Flying Circus : All the Words, Volume 2
Author(s): Monty Python, Graham Chapman, Eric Idle, Terry Gilliam, Terry Jones
ISBN: 0-679-72648-9 / 978-0-679-72648-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pantheon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA