book cover of The Backwards Hourglass

The Backwards Hourglass

(The fourth book in the Runcible Jones series)
A novel by

After every defeat, Lord Shambles returns stronger than before, and more determined to punish humanity. Having crushed all resistance on magical Iltior, he moves the war to Earth, an Earth that is on the verge of collapse.

Unfortunately, Earth's weapons are useless against this enemy. Only Runcible Jones can stop him, though it's an impossible battle - a fourteen-year-old boy against the most terrible sorcerer on two worlds. Runcie will need every bit of his courage and cunning to save Earth.

And this time, someone close to him is going to die.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Ian Irvine's The Backwards Hourglass

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Runcible Jones and the Backwards Hourglass (The Runcible Jones Quartet Book 4)
Author(s): Ian Irvine
Publisher: Ian Irvine
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU