book cover of The Frozen Compass

The Frozen Compass

(The third book in the Runcible Jones series)
A novel by

On a freezing night, Lord Shambles shatters the tower where the children are learning magic. Runcible, Mariam and their friends run for their lives. All Iltior now lies in the dreaded sorcerer's hands and, as soon as he steals the children's unique magic, he will attack Earth.

As they are hunted across Iltior, Runcie realises that there is only one way to defeat their dreadful enemy, Lord Shambles. The children must sneak into his terrible fortress, Jaggenshard, atop a fuming volcano, and there Runcie has to take on Shambles, the greatest sorcerer in the world, all by himself.

Used availability for Ian Irvine's The Frozen Compass

Paperback Editions

June 2008 : UK Paperback

Title: Runcible Jones and the Frozen Compass
Author(s): Ian Irvine
ISBN: 0-14-330295-7 / 978-0-14-330295-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Runcible Jones and the Frozen Compass (The Runcible Jones Quartet Book 3)
Author(s): Ian Irvine
Publisher: Ian Irvine
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU