book cover of Meltdown
Added by 1 of our members


(The sixth book in the Special Agents series)
A novel by

The sixth title in this thrilling adventure series about three teenagers tackling crime on the streets of London. A city-wide crime ring, a hidden and deadly enemy and a threat to every officer in the team: Danny, Alex and Maddie face their most challenging mission yet. A hidden enemy with a secret and deadly aim! While working on a drug-dealing case, Maddie Cooper is dismayed to be herself falsely accused of drug dealing and suspended from Police Investigation Command. Her team mates Danny and Alex are horrified and know how ridiculous the accusation is. They immediately get to work investigating who set Maddie up - and why! Meanwhile, a vicious computer virus is unleashed at headquarters - all the previous and vital computer files are destroyed. The team are now compromised and primed for the next attack! It seems someone is out to destroy PIC - and especially Maddie - at any cost. The Special Agents have got a serious fight on their hands.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Used availability for Allan Frewin Jones's Meltdown

Paperback Editions

May 2005 : UK Paperback

Title: Meltdown: 6 (Special Agents)
Author(s): Sam Hutton
ISBN: 0-00-714847-X / 978-0-00-714847-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU