book cover of Golden Dreams
Added by 80 members

Golden Dreams

(The second book in the Jubilee Lake series)
A novel by

The second book in the gripping and heartwarming new Jubilee Lake series, from multi-million-copy bestselling author Anna Jacobs

Lancashire, 1895. Lillian Hesketh has taken a new name, and a brave step towards a happier life. Suddenly widowed after an unhappy marriage, and pursued by her unscrupulous in-laws, Lillian finds a fresh start in the beautiful Ollindale valley. Thanks to the kindness of her new neighbours, Walter Crossley and his family, she finally has a home to call her own - but the threat of discovery by her husband's family still casts a shadow over her new life.

Meanwhile, Edward Ollerton has returned to the valley to rebuild his ancestral home. Hoping to one day to marry and start a family, Edward finds himself drawn to the shy, attractive widow - but not everyone is happy to see him reclaim his estate . . .

Will their dreams fade to dust, or can a golden future blossom on the shores of Jubilee Lake?

Readers love Anna Jacobs!

'Amazing' - 5 STARS

'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS

'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS

'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS

'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS

'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS


Book 1 in the Jubilee Lake Saga, SILVER WISHES, is out now in hardback, eBook and audio

Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Anna Jacobs's Golden Dreams

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors