book cover of The Judge of Egypt Trilogy

The Judge of Egypt Trilogy

An omnibus of novels by

Summoned to investigate the mysterious deaths of five guards standing watch over the great tomb of Kheops, a young novice judge finds himself embroiled in a hotbed of greed and corruption. For Judge Pazair's refusal to sign a document he doesn't understand has led him to uncover a monstrous plot to assassinate the pharaoh, Ramses the Great. With the aid of Neferet, the woman he loves, and his blood brother, the former scribe Suri, Pazair sets out to expose the truth, solve a series of brutal murders and thwart a brazen attempt to overthrow the State. But can he stay alive in the process?

Similar books by other authors

War of the Wolf
(Last Kingdom, book 11)
Bernard Cornwell

Used availability for Christian Jacq's The Judge of Egypt Trilogy

Paperback Editions

November 2008 : UK Paperback

Title: The Judge of Egypt Trilogy: Beneath the Pyramid, Secrets of the Desert, Shadow of the Sphinx
Author(s): Christian Jacq
ISBN: 1-84739-366-7 / 978-1-84739-366-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU