book cover of The Queen of Freedom Trilogy

The Queen of Freedom Trilogy

(A book in the Queen Of Freedom series)
An omnibus of novels by

Egypt. C17th BC. An army of barbarians has swept through the Empire, destroying everything in its path. Known as the Hyksos, the 'leaders from foreign lands', the invaders have reduced the land of the pharaohs to slavery. Only one woman resists. Fierce, beautiful and courageous, the daughter of the last pharaoh, Ahhotep, refuses to accept defeat. Not far from Thebes, the only city which retains its independence, she establishes a secret military base, training the soldiers who will one day set her country free. Heading an increasingly powerful army, Ahhotep prepares the Egyptians for the final, fateful battle. After a hundred years of occupation and thousands of violent deaths, it looks as though, at last, the Egyptian empire will rise again from the ashes - all thanks to the courage and determination of a woman.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Christian Jacq's The Queen of Freedom Trilogy

Paperback Editions

1010 : UK Paperback

Title: The Queen of Freedom Trilogy: The Empire of Darkness, The War of the Crowns, The Flaming Sword
Author(s): Christian Jacq
ISBN: 1-84739-367-5 / 978-1-84739-367-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU