book cover of Nazareth Child

Nazareth Child

(The first book in the Del Shannon series)
A novel by

Anthony Awards Best First Novel (nominee)
A smart and determined field operative in Tucson, Del Shannon has earned a reputation for being nearly invincible in tracking down missing persons. Ironically, the only person Del has not been able to locate is the mother she's never known. Deep in the Appalachian hills of Kentucky, the Feds are investigating Nazareth Church, an isolated religious compound led by faith healer Silas Rule. People desperate for salvation are giving up everything they own - and are never heard from again.

Del is recruited when the FBI discovers that her father owns an abandoned house in the clannish community. Hoping to locate her mother, she goes undercover with ATFE agent Frank Falconet, a New Yorker who is battling his own demons. Caught in a deadly web of lies, scheming, and righteous threats of damnation, Del risks everything to find the truth. What secrets is Nazareth Church hiding? And could Silas Rule hold the key to her mother's past?

Genre: Mystery
Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Darrell James's Nazareth Child

Paperback Editions

September 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: Nazareth Child (Del Shannon, Book 1)
Author(s): Darrell James
ISBN: 0-7387-2369-X / 978-0-7387-2369-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Midnight Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Nazareth Child (A Del Shannon Novel Book 1)
Author(s): Darrell James
Publisher: Midnight Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA