book cover of Tokyo Ever After
Added by 31 members
 

Tokyo Ever After

(2021)
(The first book in the Tokyo Ever After series)
A novel by

 
 
A Reese Witherspoon Book Club YA Pick!

Tokyo Ever After by Emiko Jean is a hilarious and heartfelt novel perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Princess Diaries.

Izumi Tanaka has lived an uneventful seventeen years in her small town, keenly aware of all the ways in which her family is different from most of her classmates. But then Izumi discovers a clue to her previously unknown father’s identity . . . and he’s none other than the Crown Prince of Japan.

Soon she’s traveling overseas to meet the father she never knew and discover the country she's only dreamed of. But being a princess isn��t all ball gowns and tiaras. There are conniving cousins, a hungry press, a scowling but handsome bodyguard who just might be her soulmate, and thousands of years of tradition and customs to learn practically overnight. Izzy soon finds herself caught between worlds, and between versions of herself – back home, she was never “American” enough, and in Japan, she must prove she’s "Japanese" enough. Will Izumi crumble under the weight of the crown, or will she live out her fairytale, happily ever after?

Genre: Young Adult Romance

Praise for this book

"Move over, Mia Thermopolis! Princess Izumi will completely capture your heart while making you laugh nonstop. With an unforgettable voice and a heart-fluttering romance, Tokyo Ever After is an instant favorite." - Gloria Chao

"Despite the swoon-worthy love interest and glittering palaces, Tokyo Ever After is not your typical princess story. Izumi is a spunky, irreverent, lovable narrator who struggles to reconcile her American upbringing with her Japanese heritage. A fresh and distinctly modern fairy tale." - Katherine McGee

"Emiko’s flair for sumptuous detail-Food! Castles! Swoony confessions! Court drama! Cherry blossoms by the million!-locked me helplessly into a world of splendor I never wanted to leave." - David Yoon


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Emiko Jean's Tokyo Ever After


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors