book cover of Summer in the City

Summer in the City

(2020)
A novel by

 
 


The heartwarming new holiday read from the bestselling author of A Mistletoe Miracle



Sometimes the one thing you're looking for is right in front of you...

Stephen is on a very personal mission to find his father as per the wishes in their mother's will. But he has no idea where to start, not that he's going to tell anyone that... When Noelle, native New Yorker, daughter of a detective and desperate for a distraction from the novel she's been struggling to write, offers to help, it feels like the perfect solution.

Except the last time she spoke to Stephen he thought they'd be seeing the New Year in together and instead she stood him up and sold him out! Stephen's big enough and been around the block enough times to understand that all is fair in love and war, isn't he? But when Stephen accepts her offer and they begin their search across the city, it soon becomes clear that the weather isn't the only thing that's heating up.

A heartwarming summer romance perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.

Genre: Romance

Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer in the City: The perfect feel-good summer romance
Author(s): Emma Jackson
Publisher: Orion Dash
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer in the City: The perfect feel-good summer romance
Author(s): Emma Jackson
Publisher: Orion Dash
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU