book cover of Body of Lies
Added by 86 of our members

Body of Lies

(2002)
(The fourth book in the Eve Duncan series)
A novel by

 
 
A taut, fast-paced and terrifying psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author, IrisJohansen. In the vein of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs. Eve Duncan deals in death every day. It's her job, but now that job is about to put her life on the line - and the lives of everyone close to her. A high-ranking government official wants Eve to drop everything and come to Baton Rouge to identify the remains of an unknown murder victim. Eve wants nothing to do with the project, having finally found peace from her own tragic past. She is enjoying a quiet life in a small lakeside cottage with Atlanta detective Joe Quinn and her adopted daughter, Jane. But as a stunning series of seemingly unrelated events begins to upset all that, Eve flees to Baton Rouge to take on the job. Forced to work in secrecy and given only the sketchiest information, Eve can't help but wonder if all the high-level security is meant to protect or imprison her. When the next death occurs before she has even begun work on the reconstruction, it becomes clear that someone totally ruthless, who can strike anywhere at any time, and with seeming immunity, is determined to put a halt to her work.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Hidden Salem
(Bishop / Special Crimes Unit)
Kay Hooper
thumb
Ashes to Ashes
(Kovac / Liska, book 1)
Tami Hoag
thumb
Eyes of Prey
(Lucas Davenport, book 3)
John Sandford
thumb
Master of the Game
(Blackwell Family, book 1)
Sidney Sheldon

Used availability for Iris Johansen's Body of Lies

Hardback Editions

December 2002 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen
ISBN: 0-333-90681-0 / 978-0-333-90681-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2002 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Body of Lies (Eve Duncan)
Author(s): Iris Johansen
ISBN: 0-553-80097-3 / 978-0-553-80097-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2002 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Body of Lies (Random House Large Print )
Author(s): Iris Johansen
ISBN: 0-375-43158-6 / 978-0-375-43158-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2003 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Body of Lies (Eve Duncan)
Author(s): Iris Johansen
ISBN: 0-553-58214-3 / 978-0-553-58214-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2003 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen
ISBN: 0-553-84040-1 / 978-0-553-84040-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: BANTAM BOOKS
Availability: Amazon   


November 2002 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen
ISBN: 0-330-48871-6 / 978-0-330-48871-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


February 2002 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen
ISBN: 0-333-90682-9 / 978-0-333-90682-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


November 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2002 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen
ISBN: 0-553-71497-X / 978-0-553-71497-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2003 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen, Cristine McMurdo-Wallis
ISBN: 1-4025-1814-5 / 978-1-4025-1814-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2002 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Body of Lies (Eve Duncan)
Author(s): Iris Johansen
ISBN: 0-553-71496-1 / 978-0-553-71496-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2002 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2002 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2002 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: body of Lies
Author(s): Iris Johansen
ISBN: 1-4025-2899-X / 978-1-4025-2899-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2003 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Body of Lies (Eve Duncan Book 4)
Author(s): Iris Johansen
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA