book cover of Dawn of the Flame Sea

Dawn of the Flame Sea

(The first book in the Flame Sea series)
A novel by

The first in a new fantasy series from the national bestselling author of the Sons of Destiny novels.

They call themselves the Fae Rii, or Fair Traders. Elfin-like beings capable of wielding sophisticated forms of magic, they travel between universes exploring new worlds and establishing settlements for their people to live peacefully among the locals.

The humans of the White Sands tribe, refugees fleeing from powerful enemies, see the Fae as potential invaders stealing their newfound natural resources. Jintaya, the leader of the Fae travelers, manages to forge an alliance, promising to trade skills and knowledge - magical and otherwise - to build a lasting community.

But the Circle Fire Tribe has no desire to share those rich valleys and ravines with the people they've hunted to near extinction - or the supposed deities they worship...

Praise for Jean Johnson:

"Jean Johnson's writing is fabulously fresh, thoroughly romantic, and wildly entertaining." - Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author

"A must-read for those who enjoy fantasy and romance... Jean Johnson can't write them fast enough for me!" - The Best Reviews

"A fresh new voice in fantasy romance, Jean Johnson spins an intriguing tale of destiny and magic." - Robin D. Owens, RITA Award - winning author

Genre: Paranormal Romance
Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

The Wrath of the Great Guilds
(Pillars of Reality, book 6)
Jack Campbell
(Kris Longknife, book 16)
Mike Shepherd
Celta Cats
(Celta Novella, book 2)
Robin D Owens
(Kris Longknife, book 17)
Mike Shepherd

Used availability for Jean Johnson's Dawn of the Flame Sea

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dawn of the Flame Sea (Flame Seas Book 1)
Author(s): Jean Johnson
Publisher: InterMix
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU