book cover of The Complete History of Why I Hate Her

The Complete History of Why I Hate Her

(2010)
A novel by

 
 
A teen girl's summer escape turns into a dangerous game of cat and mouse with her new best frenemy in this novel perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and The Cheerleaders.

Nola wants nothing more than a summer on her own - and a job at an upscale Maine coast resort sounds ideal. Waitressing three meals a day, with lots of beach time in between, gets her some much-needed freedom from her less than sunny reality, especially her younger sister Song's ongoing chemo treatment. This summer is the chance for Nola to do something for herself and make new friends.

Enter Carly, the perfect pal, full of jokes, ideas, and energy. She's had plenty of experience spending time away from her mysterious family and shows Nola the newly independent ropes. But Carly is much more complicated than the usual summer buddy. Her mood swings leave Nola off-balance and a little afraid, and with Carly, everything is a competition, including Nola's time and attention... which makes fragile Song her biggest rival.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Used availability for Jennifer Richard Jacobson's The Complete History of Why I Hate Her

Hardback Editions

May 2010 : Hardback
thumb

Title: [(The Complete History of Why I Hate Her )] [Author: Jennifer Richard Jacobson] [May-2010]
Author(s): Jennifer Richard Jacobson
Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2010 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Complete History of Why I Hate Her
Author(s): Jennifer Richard Jacobson
ISBN: 0-689-87800-1 / 978-0-689-87800-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: The Complete History of Why I Hate Her
Author(s): Jennifer Richard Jacobson
ISBN: 1-5344-8002-1 / 978-1-5344-8002-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2010 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Complete History of Why I Hate Her
Author(s): Jennifer Richard Jacobson
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2010 : Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Complete History of Why I Hate Her
Author(s): Jennifer Richard Jacobson
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon AU