book cover of Sinful
Added by 5 of our members

Sinful

(2015)
(The ninth book in the Bitter Creek series)
A novel by

 
 
For readers of Linda Lael Miller and Susan Mallery comes NewYork Times bestselling author Joan Johnston’s sizzling contemporary Western romance, where power, money, and rivalries rule—and love is the best revenge.

WHILE HE SEEKS A HAVEN,
SHE SEARCHES FOR A PLACE TO CALL HOME

After a tragic accident leaves Delta sergeant Connor Flynn a widower, he faces the toughest fight of his life: battling his in-laws for custody of his two young children. To win he’ll need a make-believe bride to take care of the kids while he runs his Wyoming ranch. Who better than a woman he already knows and likes—his late wife’s best friend?

Ruthlessly forced from her home by her powerful father, King Grayhawk, Eve needs somewhere to go . . . and so does the herd of wild mustangs she’s rescued. Connor’s offer sounds like the answer to a prayer. But Eve has a guilty secret she’s guarded for years: She’s always been in love with Connor.

Now forced to live under the same roof as her heart’s desire, Eve must hide the love that has never died, while Connor vows to resist his growing need for a woman who was forbidden fruit during his marriage. Can two lonely people set adrift by fate and haunted by guilt find redemption in the healing embrace of love?

Praise for Sinful

“Romance steams up . . . in this strong contemporary trilogy opener. . . . [Joan] Johnston’s effortless storytelling propels the novel forward with plenty of emotional struggle and sizzling sex.”—Publishers Weekly

“Smart, sexy and satisfying . . . A tense, sensual and conflicted love story set against an epic family drama.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Johnston does a wonderful job of tugging on some emotional heartstrings while simultaneously developing a fiery passion. Connor and Eve are lovable characters who fight hard for their happily ever after.”—RT Book Reviews

“Johnston captivates with Sinful . . . There are plenty of subplots, family dysfunction, the feud, rescue horses, a ranch for vets, single parenthood . . . I could go on and on, but the emotion rules them all! Contemporary Western at its best!”—Bodice Rippers, Femme Fatales and Fantasy

The passionate Westerns in Joan Johnston’s Bitter Creek series can be enjoyed together or separately, in any order:
TEXAS BRIDE • WYOMING BRIDE • MONTANA BRIDE • SINFUL • SHAMELESS • BLACKTHORNE’S BRIDE • SULLIVAN’S PROMISE


Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Looking for a Cowboy
(Heart of Texas, book 5)
Donna Grant
thumb
After the Climb
(River Rain, book 1)
Kristen Ashley
thumb
Wyoming True
(Wyoming Men, book 10)
Diana Palmer
thumb
Blue Sky Cowboy Christmas
(Blue Sky Cowboys, book 2)
Joanne Kennedy

Used availability for Joan Johnston's Sinful

Paperback Editions

April 2015 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Sinful: A Bitter Creek Novel
Author(s): Joan Johnston
ISBN: 0-8041-7866-6 / 978-0-8041-7866-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Sinful
Author(s): Joan Johnston
ISBN: 1-66462-569-0 / 978-1-66462-569-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sinful
Author(s): Joan Johnston
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


April 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sinful
Author(s): Joan Johnston
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sinful
Author(s): Joan Johnston
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sinful
Author(s): Joan Johnston
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Sinful
Author(s): Joan Johnston
ISBN: 1-4906-1233-5 / 978-1-4906-1233-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sinful: A Bitter Creek Novel
Author(s): Joan Johnston
Publisher: Dell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA