book cover of Phantom Cove
Added by 3 members
 

Phantom Cove

(2022)
(The fifth book in the Port Stirling Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
The honeymoon is over for Police Chief Matt Horning…in more ways than one. Secrets from the past return, hiding a killer. Winter on the Oregon coast – it doesn’t get any darker.

The alarming discovery of a ghost gun in a routine arrest in Port Stirling sets off warning bells for Matt Horning and his police colleagues. Is it the tip of the iceberg in this suspenseful novel?
Matt Horning and Fern Byrne discover that greed and revenge are powerful motives for murder, as they investigate new trouble in their small coastal village. In this alarming case, the entire crime team must pull together to fight the evil that is dangerously close to home.
And they’d better hurry.

Fans of Kendra Elliot, Elly Griffiths, Simon McCleave, and Melinda Leigh will love Phantom Cove, thethrilling book 5 in A Port Stirling Mystery series.

Dark Sand review: This is the fourth book in the series and it was great. Kay Jennings brings her characters to life. The stories are believable. – Claudia, Amazon review
Code: Tsunami review: Kay Jennings is a new to me author that I am really enjoying. Set in a small coastal Oregon town with a great characters and interesting story. – Lynda, Amazon review
Midnight Beach review: Another heart stopping home run! Love this story based loosely on a true event. Get set for a sleepless night with an exciting read! Can't wait for the next Port Stirling mystery. – Trey, Amazon review
Shallow Waters review: This story dew me in from the start and never let go till the bitter end. Gotta read more Jennings! – Australia Amazon review
Discover for yourself why this series has a four-book average rating of 4.5 stars!



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Kay Jennings's Phantom Cove


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors