book cover of Her Unexpected Hero

Her Unexpected Hero

(The third book in the Checkerberry Inn series)
A novel by

Maddie Frye, the Checkerberry Inn's snarky, introverted chef, just wants to be left alone. But with the inn's upcoming gala, Maddie's boss has matchmaking on the brain. So when the gorgeous new guy in town helps her out for a night, she comes up with the perfect solution to her problem...

Cole Granville is looking for a fresh start. When a part-time job opens in the Checkerberry's kitchen, he takes it without a second thought. The only catch? He's got to help his sexy new coworker snag a date for an upcoming dance. But as he coaches Maddie on attracting her crush, Cole realizes he's the one falling for the curvy brunette.

Each book in the Checkerberry Inn series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Her Unexpected Detour
Book #2 Her Unexpected Engagement
Book #3 Her Unexpected Hero

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Kyra Jacobs's Her Unexpected Hero

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Her Unexpected Hero (Checkerberry Inn)
Author(s): Kyra Jacobs
ISBN: 1-5488-7434-5 / 978-1-5488-7434-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Her Unexpected Hero (Checkerberry Inn Book 3)
Author(s): Kyra Jacobs
Publisher: Entangled: Bliss
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU