book cover of Crying Woman Bridge

Crying Woman Bridge

(The sixth book in the High Country Mystery series)
A novel by

While returning from Professor Dawson's lecture on haunted places, the last thing Sheriff Jeff McQuede and Dawson expect to encounter is a terrified woman clinging to the railing of Mirabella's Bridge, crying for her lost baby. It looks as if Rae Harris has thrown the infant over the bridge in a fit of despair, but she claims he has been stolen by a ghostly figure she calls Mirabella. Similar to the La Llorona legend Dawson just spoke about, Mirabella was a local pioneer woman who was rumored to have drowned her infant after being abandoned by a lover. At first McQuede believes Rae was driven by madness, but he soon finds evidence that her story may be true, and the perfectly timed kidnapping of her child may be in some way related to lecture attendee and local celebrity, Jim Royce, and his vast fortune.

Crying Woman Bridge is the sixth book in the Jeff McQuede High Country Mystery Series. Each book in the series contains a complete story and can be read as a stand-alone.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Loretta Jackson's Crying Woman Bridge

Paperback Editions

September 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Crying Woman Bridge (The High Country Mystery Series) (Volume 6)
Author(s): Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton
ISBN: 1-5173-5538-9 / 978-1-5173-5538-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Crying Woman Bridge (The High Country Mystery Series Book 6)
Author(s): Vickie Britton, Loretta Jackson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA