book cover of Just The Way You Are

Just The Way You Are

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
A laugh-out-loud summer treat for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Giovanna Fletcher.
Dear Ava,
How do you start writing a letter to someone, six years after breaking their heart?

Ava is unlucky in love as well as in life. The new office bitch has landed the dating column Ava wanted, and she can't remember the last time she had a second date. It's a good thing she has best friends Max and Gwen to pick up the pieces.

Deep down, Ava knows the reason why one date never turns into two - she's in love with someone else. Someone she's never even met.
It all started six years ago, with a letter from a secret admirer, Mr Writer... but then they suddenly stopped and Ava was heartbroken.

Now the letters have started again and Ava knows it could mean winning back the dating column at work. This time she's determined to unmask Mr Writer... and find out once and for all if he's Mr Right or Mr Very Definitely Wrong!


Praise for Lynsey James


'... I loved that Lynsey made me so invested in the characters - not just Ava, all of them. They all have their quirks and their flaws; they made me laugh, they made me cry and they made me want to scream at my Kindle. That marks the sign of fantastically real characters.' - Jenny in Neverland, 5* review

'Just The Way You Are is drenched in charm and humour, with delicious heroes, hilarious villains and two very sweet love stories for the price of one.
If you can't wait for a little more warmth this summer, get reading Just The Way You Are, and you'll have all the sunshine you need.' - Lisa Dickenson, author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas, You Had Me at Merlot and Catch Me If You Cannes

'Dreamy and delightful!' - Chicks That Read, 5* review

'If you're a fan of romance or a chick-lit addict...then I urge you to give this book a go. It's warm, clever, sweet and an absolute delight.' - Bookaholic Holly, 4* review

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
More Than Friends
(Kendrick Place, book 1)
Jody Holford

Used availability for Lynsey James's Just The Way You Are

Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Just The Way You Are
Author(s): Lynsey James
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU