book cover of Lost City
Added by 10 of our members
 

Lost City

(2020)
(The fourth book in the Bones Bonebrake Adventures series)
A novel by

 
 
“Jurassic Park meets Jungle Cruise in this rollicking adventure!” Rick Chesler, author of Golden One

A legendary creature guards a lost city of wonders.

When a satellite photograph reveals the location of a legendary lost city deep in the Congo River basin, journalist Mackenzie Moore knows it is only a matter of time before its secrets are revealed to the world. In order to get there first, she needs someone capable and crazy enough to take her there.

Treasure hunter and former Navy SEAL Bones Bonebrake loves adventure and hates boredom. But an expedition into one of the worlds most dangerous and remote locations might turn out to be more than he bargained for. Somewhere in the depths of the Dark Continent lies Mbanza Mpimpá, the City of Night. But this seemingly abandoned city does not surrender its secrets easily, and intruders are not welcome in the Lost City!

Classic adventure for the modern reader! Fans of Indiana Jones, Dirk Pitt, and National Treasure will love the Bones Bonebrake Adventures!

A fraction of this book previously appeared in a different form as part of a book called Venom. This is, however, a very different book.

Praise for David Wood

“Contest is an adrenaline-fueled thrill ride!” Alan Baxter, author of Hidden City

"David Wood has done it again. Within seconds of opening the book, I was hooked. Intrigue, suspense, monsters, and treasure hunters. What more could you want? David's knocked it out of the park with this one!" Nick Thacker- author of The Enigma Strain

“Dane and Bones.... Together they're unstoppable. Rip roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question - how soon until the next one? Because I can't wait.”
-Graham Brown, author of Shadows of the Midnight Sun

“What an adventure! A great read that provides lots of action, and thoughtful insight as well, into strange realms that are sometimes best left unexplored.” -Paul Kemprecos, author of Cool Blue Tomb and the NUMA Files

“A page-turning yarn blending high action, Biblical speculation, ancient secrets, and nasty creatures. Indiana Jones better watch his back!” -Jeremy Robinson, author of SecondWorld

“With the thoroughly enjoyable way Mr. Wood has mixed speculative history with our modern day pursuit of truth, he has created a story that thrills and makes one think beyond the boundaries of mere fiction and enter the world of 'why not'?” -David Lynn Golemon, Author of the Event Group series

“A twisty tale of adventure and intrigue that never lets up and never lets go!” -Robert Masello, author of The Einstein Prophecy

“Let there be no confusion: David Wood is the next Clive Cussler. Once you start reading, you won't be able to stop until the last mystery plays out in the final line.”-Edward G. Talbot, author of 2012: The Fifth World

“I like my thrillers with lots of explosions, global locations and a mystery where I learn something new. Wood delivers! Recommended as a fast paced, kick ass read.”-J.F. Penn, author of Desecration

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Matt James's Lost City

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Lost City: A Bones Bonebrake Adventure: 4 (Bones Bonebrake Adventures)
Author(s): David Wood, Matt Williams
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Lost City: A Bones Bonebrake Adventure (Bones Bonebrake Adventures Book 4)
Author(s): David Wood, Matt James
Publisher: Adrenaline Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU