New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
Awards
Newbery Medal Best Novel (nominee)
The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby - perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile!

For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school... in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.

In this graphic novel debut that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverence, and girl power!

From the Trade Paperback edition.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Smile
(Smile, book 1)
Raina Telgemeier

Used availability for Victoria Jamieson's Roller Girl

Hardback Editions

March 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
ISBN: 0-525-42967-0 / 978-0-525-42967-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2015 : USA Library Binding

Title: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
ISBN: 1-62765-759-2 / 978-1-62765-759-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Perfection Learning
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2015 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Roller Girl (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
ISBN: 0-606-37112-5 / 978-0-606-37112-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

June 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
ISBN: 0-14-137899-9 / 978-0-14-137899-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


March 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
ISBN: 0-8037-4016-6 / 978-0-8037-4016-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
Publisher: Puffin
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA