New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Roller Girl

(2015)
A novel by

 
Awards
Newbery Medal Best Novel (nominee)
The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby - perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile!

For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school... in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.

In this graphic novel debut that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverence, and girl power!

From the Trade Paperback edition.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Smile
(Smile, book 1)

Raina Telgemeier

Drama
Raina Telgemeier

Sisters
(Smile, book 2)

Raina Telgemeier

Ghosts
(Ghosts)

Raina Telgemeier
 
Used availability for Victoria Jamieson's Roller Girl


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

March 2015 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
ISBN: 0-525-42967-0 / 978-0-525-42967-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2015 : USA Library Binding
Title: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
ISBN: 1-62765-759-2 / 978-1-62765-759-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Perfection Learning
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2015 : USA Library Binding
thumbTitle: Roller Girl (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
ISBN: 0-606-37112-5 / 978-0-606-37112-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
ISBN: 0-14-137899-9 / 978-0-14-137899-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
ISBN: 0-8037-4016-6 / 978-0-8037-4016-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
Publisher: Puffin
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Roller Girl
Author(s): Victoria Jamieson
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for