book cover of Rise of the Firebird

Rise of the Firebird

(The third book in the Firebird Fairytales series)
A novel by

A supernatural war threatens to split the worlds apart as the Darkness, led by Yanka and Vasilli, seek revenge on those who trapped her. The Illumination and Baba Yaga aren't ready to relinquish their power to her old protege and alliances are made and broken. Betrayed and left for dead, Anya is granted sanctuary by the mysterious Alfr where she must bury her fallen friends. Fighting to control her grief Anya finds a manuscript left by her ancestor Ilya which may contain the key to stopping Yanka. Travelling from the battlefields of Skazki to the Underworld of Tuonela, Anya and her companions encounter vicious gods and mythic heroes on her quest. As devastating secrets of history and the heart are revealed, Anya must fight the darkness within her and rise up to be a symbol for the Neutral rebel army that rallies under the banner of the firebird. Ready to restore the balance at any price, the final battle of the three armies will shape the worlds forever. In the concluding chapter of The Firebird Fairytales Anya must choose what she is fighting for and what she's willing to sacrifice to save those she loves. The complete Firebird Fairytales Series available now! 1. Cry of the Firebird 2. Ashes of the Firebird 3. Rise of the Firebird

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Amy Kuivalainen's Rise of the Firebird

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors