book cover of The Curse of Four
Added by 2 of our members

The Curse of Four

(A book in the Black London series)
A Novella by

Subterranean Press is proud to present Caitlin Kittredge's first novella-length foray into her Black London series, with an all-original tale of dark magic and darker shadows.

Jack Winter used to be a bad man, but he left black magic and wickedness behind him for a simpler life exorcising ghosts in London. Then Fiona Hannigan, the girl he abandoned to a life of depraved sorcery, turns up murdered and it's not long before Jack finds himself accused of the crime, along with three other slayings. Someone is hunting London's black magicians--and they've decided Jack is going to pay the price.

Running from the police and pursued by his own ghosts, Jack must go back to the supernatural underworld he left behind to find who wanted Fiona dead, who framed him for the deed and why the spirit of Aleister Crowley is turning up in his living room. Because it's not just Jack's ghosts who are running free in London--older, darker spirits are stirring, and the same person who murdered Fiona has their sight set on performing a binding ritual to gain unimaginable power. Jack's out of options and out of time, and his past may be the only thing that can save him... if he can survive the trip.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Night's Cold Kiss
(Dark Brethren, book 1)
Tracey O'Hara
(Alex Verus, book 1)
Benedict Jacka
(Iron Druid Chronicles, book 4)
Kevin Hearne
Ghost of a Smile
(Ghostfinders, book 2)
Simon R Green

Used availability for Caitlin Kittredge's The Curse of Four

Hardback Editions

October 2011 : USA Hardback

Title: The Curse of Four (Black London)
Author(s): Caitlin Kittredge
ISBN: 1-59606-398-X / 978-1-59606-398-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Subterranean
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU