book cover of The Betrayed
Added by 37 of our members

The Betrayed

(2017)
(The first book in the Byrne Family Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
Hells bellsan explosive story, one that I found impossible to put down even for a few minutesa gripping read.’ The Book Review Café, 5 Stars.

If you can’t trust your family, who can you trust?


Colleen Byrne is wife to one of the biggest faces on the streets of Soho, Jimmy Byrne.  He promised her the life of luxury, but behind the diamonds and fur coats is a dangerous world of violence and lies.  With her two children, Nancy and Daniel, Colleen is in too deep, bound to Jimmy forever.

TWENTY YEARS LATER
Nancy has grown into her father’s daughter, strong, calculated – and ruthless, while Colleen blots out the pain of her marriage any way she can. When Jimmy is found brutally murdered, Nancy is hell bent on finding the culprit.  She’s going to make them pay for what they did.

Only the perpetrator is someone close to home. Someone who betrayed them all. To catch a killer, mother and daughter must find the secrets tearing their family apart… 

A totally gripping and gritty thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole and Jessie Keane. 

Read what everyone is saying about The Betrayed:


Move over Martina Cole, Casey Kelleher is fast becoming one of the top female authors of this genre! You really do not want to miss this one!’ Chapter in my Life(5*)

A ‘brilliantly dark read that had me well and truly hooked.’ By the Letter Book Reviews (5*)

‘This is a story of lies, secrets and betrayal, with some brilliant characterisation.’ Novel Deelight(4*)

Read what everyone is saying about Casey Kelleher:

‘It's certainly a novel that is full of surprises…the story and characters will stay with me for a long time to come. Powerful, emotional and heartbreaking, The Promise is this year’s must read.By the Letter Book Reviews

‘I actually think I read this book without breathing! Seriously I started it and could not put it down, so fast paced and gripping was the plot! …Warning - once you start this, batten down the hatches because you are going nowhere until you are done!’ Chapter In My Life

‘Casey is fast becoming one of the best writers in this genre, her talent to weave a suspense filled novel is going from strength to strength…I feel like 5 stars really doesn't justify how great this book is.’ Vix 2016

‘All I can say is... BRILLIANT! I demolished this standalone novel in a day! The very first chapter completely sucked me in, I literally couldn't put it down! Before I knew it I was at 76% and I happily lost precious sleep last night in order to finish it.’ Booklover Catlady

‘An outstanding book that I devoured in just two sittings…nothing could stop me reading…I was captivated … truly enjoyed every page. I think the biggest surprise for me was how the story unfolded … A blinder of a book which I would hugely recommend to everybody reading this genre.Best Crime Books and More

‘Wow, this book was indeed not for the faint-hearted!…Full of twists and turns, gripping, intense and very well written…Highly recommended.’ The Book Club

To describe it in one word I would say “outstanding” and you would be an absolute fool not to pick it up.’ Book Addict Shaun

‘Casey is firmly embedding herself in the list of “must read” female British Crime Authors.Best Crime Books

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Casey Kelleher's The Betrayed

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Betrayed: A shocking, gritty thriller that will hook you from the first page (Byrne Family trilogy)
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
ISBN: 1-78681-123-5 / 978-1-78681-123-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Betrayed
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


June 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Betrayed
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Betrayed
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Betrayed
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Betrayed: A shocking, gritty thriller that will hook you from the first page (Byrne Family trilogy Book 1)
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU