book cover of The Forgotten
Added by 27 of our members

The Forgotten

(2018)
(The third book in the Byrne Family Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
The more people you love, the more you have to lose…

Nancy Byrne might be the head of the notorious Byrne crime family, but she’s determined to give her little daughter, Scarlett, the best start possible.

After the death of her beloved father, the notorious gangster Jimmy Byrne, nothing’s stopping Nancy from making money on her own terms – even if she has to combine motherhood with providing for her entire family. But with enemies at their door, she’ll do whatever it takes to protect her loved ones.

But then comes the day when Scarlett goes missing, snatched by a stranger during a trip to the local park, and Nancy’s world is torn apart. Amidst the terror of losing her precious daughter, Nancy is sure of only two things. Someone has taken her daughter … and when she finds them, there’s going to be hell to pay.

Can she find Scarlett – before it’s too late? Or will Nancy’s life of crime come back to haunt her in the worst way possible?

A gritty and hard-hitting thriller packed with shocking twists… Fans of Martina Cole and Kimberly Chambers won’t be able to put this down.

Everyone’s talking about The Forgotten:


I loved every single page, every chapter made you want to read on, just one more, just one more.If this book had been 800 pages long I would have still wanted more.’ I Love Reading, 5 stars

‘Oh my, what an explosive book… When it comes to writing hard-hitting crime thrillers Casey Kelleher’s up there with the bestA cracking story… a gritty storyline, dysfunctional characters, and a nail-biting read… such a brilliant series.’ The Book Review Café, 5 stars

‘Excellent… Lots of twists and turns. I read this book in 24 hours because I couldn't put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

OMG!!! What a book… It’s everything you want from a book, it’s a gritty, hard-hitting thriller packed with lots of shocking twists and turns and a corker of a read… I just love the character Nancy Byrne… Just a brilliant read…Big Fat 5 Stars for this book!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Well what a cracker of a book, Casey Kelleher does it again, Nancy is back… Her beautiful little girl is a little terror but melts the strongest of hearts. This book is well worth the 5 stars and well worth reading. Excellent read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Blew me away… kept me gripped throughout. Fiona’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Wow, absolutely triple wow'… a real page turner right from the get go. Absolutely gripping and fast paced.’ Mixing Reality with Fiction, 5 stars

WOW - what a ride! This book is pure gangland GOLD!’ Emma Tallon, 5 stars

Absolutely brilliant … you don't want to miss out… my heart was literally in my mouthMy heart was poundingone of the most tense reading experiences I've ever had.By the Letter Book reviews, 5 stars

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Casey Kelleher's The Forgotten

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Forgotten: An absolutely gripping, gritty thriller novel: 3 (Byrne Family trilogy)
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
ISBN: 1-78681-578-8 / 978-1-78681-578-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten: An Absolutely Gripping, Gritty Thriller Novel: Byrne Family Trilogy, Book 3
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Casey Kelleher
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten: An Absolutely Gripping, Gritty Thriller Novel: Byrne Family Trilogy, Book 3
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Casey Kelleher
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten: An Absolutely Gripping, Gritty Thriller Novel: Byrne Family Trilogy, Book 3
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Casey Kelleher
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten: An Absolutely Gripping, Gritty Thriller Novel: Byrne Family Trilogy, Book 3
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Casey Kelleher
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Forgotten: An absolutely gripping, gritty thriller novel (Byrne Family trilogy Book 3)
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU