book cover of Waiting To Die

Waiting To Die

(The second book in the Murder at the Lake series)
A novel by

Cunsey Nab is a small, peaceful town in the heart of the Lake District. Nothing usually disturbs this rural community. Until the body of Batty Hogben is found trapped under the body of a submerged tractor. Crushed by the weight of the machinery, the police struggle to make sense of the forensic evidence. But one thing's for sure - this was no accident. Weeks later, the body of a missing girl turns up in the depths of the harbour. With her body half-hidden in a bag, someone must have killed her. But who? And why? As the number of deaths multiply, the people of Cunsey Nab are living in fear of the next attack. And no one is more afraid than Peter and Polly Miller, the owners of Harrowslack Hotel. After three attempts on their lives, can Peter Miller protect his family, defend his life, and help the police to solve the mystery of the Cunsey Nab murders before the killer strikes again? Or is he just 'Waiting to Die'? 'Waiting to Die' is a gripping murder-mystery that will capture readers from page one. 'A classic detective mystery' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of 'The Lunar Code'. Christopher Kenworthy was a journalist and novelist. His books include 'Against A Dark Shore' and 'In Harm's Way.' Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Christopher Kenworthy 2's Waiting To Die

Paperback Editions

August 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Waiting To Die
Author(s): Christopher Kenworthy
ISBN: 1-5369-7452-8 / 978-1-5369-7452-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Waiting To Die (Murder at the Lake Book 2)
Author(s): Christopher Kenworthy
Publisher: Lume Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA