book cover of The Dressmaker of Paris
Added by 21 of our members

The Dressmaker of Paris

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
'Involving, immersive and unputdownable' - bestselling author Jill Mansell

I need to tell you a story, ma chère. My story.

Rosa Kusstatscher has built a global fashion empire upon her ability to find the perfect outfit for any occasion. But tonight, as she prepares for the most important meeting of her life, her usual certainty eludes her.

What brought her to this moment? As she struggles to select her dress and choose the right shade of lipstick, Rosa begins to tell her incredible story. The story of a poor country girl from a village high in the mountains of Italy. Of Nazi occupation and fleeing in the night. Of hope and heartbreak in Switzerland; glamour and love in Paris. Of ambition and devastation in Rio de Janeiro; success and self-discovery in New York.

A life spent running, she sees now. But she will run no longer.

Breathtaking and utterly enthralling, The Dressmaker of Paris is perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies.

'The Dressmaker of Paris is a delicious book: elegantly structured, beautifully written and with a fascinating protagonist. Georgia Kaufmann has created a beautiful and compelling novel that had me hooked until the very last page. And that ending: wow!' - Gill Thompson, bestselling author of The Oceans Between Us

'Sensuous, sweeping and utterly engrossing, The Dressmaker of Paris is as dazzling and finely crafted as a Dior gown' - Rachel Rhys, bestselling author of Dangerous Crossing

'The story of a remarkable woman . . . A book you will lose yourself in' - Gill Paul, bestselling author of THE LOST DAUGHTER

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"Involving, immersive and unputdownable." - Jill Mansell

"Sensuous, sweeping and utterly engrossing, The Dressmaker of Paris is as dazzling and finely crafted as a Dior gown." - Rachel Rhys

"The Dressmaker of Paris is a delicious book: elegantly structured, beautifully written and with a fascinating protagonist. Georgia Kaufmann has created a beautiful and compelling novel that had me hooked until the very last page. And that ending: wow!" - Gill Thompson


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Georgia Kaufmann's The Dressmaker of Paris

Hardback Editions

February 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)
Author(s): Georgia Kaufmann
ISBN: 1-5293-3602-3 / 978-1-5293-3602-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)
Author(s): Georgia Kaufmann
ISBN: 1-5293-2287-1 / 978-1-5293-2287-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)
Author(s): Georgia Kaufmann
ISBN: 1-5293-2286-3 / 978-1-5293-2286-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)
Author(s): Georgia Kaufmann
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   


January 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)
Author(s): Georgia Kaufmann
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)
Author(s): Georgia Kaufmann
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)
Author(s): Georgia Kaufmann
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)
Author(s): Georgia Kaufmann
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


January 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Dressmaker of Paris: 'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)
Author(s): Georgia Kaufmann
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU