book cover of The Killing Code
Added by 82 of our members

The Killing Code

(2019)
(The third book in the DCI Logan Crime Thrillers series)
A novel by

 
 
How do you catch a killer who doesn't exist?

After twenty years on the force, Detective Chief Inspector Jack Logan thinks he has seen it all.

He is wrong.

When a nurse is murdered on her way home from nightshift, Jack and his team go on the hunt for her killer.

As more victims are uncovered, Jack finds himself tracking a murderer afflicted by a unique psychosis - one that leaves him free to maim and kill without a shred of guilt or remorse.

Facing a new type of killer in an unfamiliar city, DCI Jack Logan is about to be pushed to his limits by an enemy he cannot hope to understand.

The Killing Code is the third DCI Jack Logan crime thriller, and perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and LJ Ross.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for JD Kirk's The Killing Code

Paperback Editions

August 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Killing Code: A Scottish Crime Thriller (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers)
Author(s): JD Kirk
ISBN: 1-912767-14-7 / 978-1-912767-14-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zertex Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Killing Code: A Scottish Crime Thriller: DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, Book 3
Author(s): JD Kirk
Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Killing Code: A Scottish Crime Thriller: DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, Book 3
Author(s): JD Kirk
Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Killing Code: A Scottish Crime Thriller: DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, Book 3
Author(s): JD Kirk
Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Killing Code: A Scottish Crime Thriller: DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, Book 3
Author(s): JD Kirk
Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Killing Code: A Scottish Detective Mystery (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers Book 3)
Author(s): JD Kirk
Publisher: Zertex Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU