book cover of The Orchid Throne
Added by 25 members
 

The Orchid Throne

(2019)
(The first book in the Forgotten Empires series)
A novel by

 
 
In the Forgotten Empires magic is forbidden, dreams are destiny, and love is the greatest power of all…Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, the lush romantic fantasy world of the Forgotten Empires series will sweep you away.

A PRISONER OF FATE
As Queen of the island kingdom of Calanthe, Lia will do anything to keep her people free—and her secrets safe—from the mad tyrant who rules the mainland. Guided by a magic ring of her father’s, Lia plays the political game with the cronies the emperor sends to her island. In her heart, she knows that it’s up to her to save herself from her fate as the emperor’s bride. But in her dreams, she sees a man, one with the power to build a better world—a man whose spirit is as strong, and whose passion is as fierce as her own…

A PRINCE AMONG MEN
Conrí, former Crown Prince of Oriel, has built an army to overthrow the emperor. But he needs the fabled Abiding Ring to succeed. The ring that Lia holds so dear to her heart. When the two banished rulers meet face to face, neither can deny the flames of rebellion that flicker in their eyes—nor the fires of desire that draw them together. But in this broken world of shattered kingdoms, can they ever really trust each other? Can their fiery alliance defeat the shadows of evil that threaten to engulf their hearts and souls?


“A lush… perilous and passionate world.”—
New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Estep
Genre: Paranormal Romance

Praise for this book

"A captivating and sensual fantasy romance you won't want to miss!." - Amanda Bouchet

"Jeffe Kennedy's The Orchid Throne is an epic tale of grand scope with its battles and political machinations, and above all, its relentless pursuit of hope in the face of suffering. Con and Euthalia, united in their goal of destroying a usurper emperor, are a perfect match for each other. A beautifully told story of loss, endurance, and abiding devotion from a master of fantasy romance." - Grace Draven

"Captivating characters and lush descriptions transport readers to the perilous and passionate world of The Orchid Throne. Jeffe Kennedy weaves a potent tale of passion, prophecy, and political intrigue." - Jennifer Estep

"In Jeffe Kennedy's new book, The Orchid Throne, she offers fabulously intriguing world-building that combines sophisticated decadence with a brutal fight for survival, and sprinkled with a delicious dose of the otherworldly that is sure to delight romantic fantasy readers." - Thea Harrison

"The Orchid Throne captures from the first page and doesn't let go as Jeffe Kennedy weaves a timeless tale of love and survival amidst a lush backdrop teeming greed and deceit. You will fall for Lia and Con and root for them with every breath you take. This is a book that will linger in your thoughts for a very long time." - Darynda Jones


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jeffe Kennedy's The Orchid Throne


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors