book cover of Dead Heat
Added by 66 members
 

Dead Heat

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
The gripping new gangland thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller and Queen of the Underworld, Jessie Keane.
'Perfect for fans of Martina Cole'
My Weekly

Once, he loved her.
Now he's going to put her away for murder.

Christie Doyle is living the dream: she has a beautiful mansion on the South Downs with an infinity pool and stables, and her husband, Kenny, spoils her rotten. It's her birthday and she is the centre of the most amazing party.

And then the bombshell drops. Kenny confesses to an affair and asks for a divorce. Worse is to come when the 'other woman'- Lara, nineteen years old and pregnant with Kenny's child - is found dead.

Suspicion falls on Christie and the Doyles' life is ripped apart as the police hunt for evidence: lead investigator DCI Dexter Cooper is a face from Christie's own troubled past and he knows better than anyone what she is capable of.

The race to unmask a killer is on...

*** PRE-ORDER THE BRILLIANT NEW JESSIE KEANE THRILLER - GANGLAND - NOW!***

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jessie Keane's Dead Heat


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors