book cover of Secrets of the Heart

Secrets of the Heart

(The first book in the Ravensmoore Chronicles series)
A novel by

Madeline Whittington, daughter of the deceased Earl of Richfield, emerges from English society s prescribed period of mourning in the winter of 1817. Madeline believes that she no longer belongs in a world of gossip and gowns after experiencing multiple losses. When she rescues a runaway from Ashcroft Insane Asylum, her life will be forever changed as she discovers the dark secrets within the asylum walls. Because of his elder brother s unexpected death, Devlin Greyson becomes Earl of Ravensmoore and struggles between two worlds: one of affluence and privilege and one of poverty and disease. Torn between his desire to become a doctor and the numerous responsibilities of his title, he wrestles with God s calling for his future. Will he be able to honor this God-given gift and win the woman he falls in love with in a society that does not value gentlemen who work? And will Lady Madeline be able to honor her father s memory when she is attracted to the man she holds responsible for her father s death?

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"A plot so unique and compelling, pages fly and sleep will be lost... and never more happily so." - Julie Lessman

Used availability for Jillian Kent's Secrets of the Heart

Paperback Editions

May 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: Secrets of the Heart (The Ravensmoore Chronicles)
Author(s): Jillian Kent
ISBN: 1-61638-185-X / 978-1-61638-185-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Realms
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Secrets of the Heart (The Ravensmoore Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): Jillian Kent
Publisher: Realms
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU