book cover of Invisible War
Added by 4 members
 

Invisible War

(2024)
(The first book in the Undying Legion series)
A novel by

 
 

Their minds stolen. Uploaded into war-machines. They fight a secret war to preserve humanity.

What if there was a war raging for one million years, but it was kept secret? It's a question Sargis never considered, born as an upper middle class man living in Prime City during a so-called “Millenia of Peace.”

As far as he, or anyone else knows, humanity has no army, no weapons, and no wars.

The people of Earth have been expanding into the stars for as long as anyone remembers, free of conflict while the Techno King and his Royal Cabal enrich themselves on the backs of their labor. All was as it always has been.


Then, Sargis dies.

Unbeknownst to him, an app he used every single day of his life hijacks his consciousness and uploads it into a synthetic engine of war known as a sleeve. Along with countless others, he has been conscripted into the Undying Legion, charged with fighting a secret, unending war in the name of humanity.

Experience the start of the next explosive Military Sci-Fi series from Joe Kassabian, author of the Liberty of Death Series. This boots-on-the-ground twist on being a soldier is perfect for fans of Rick Partlow, Galaxy's Edge: Legionnaire, and Starship Troopers. Like Starship Troopers meets Robocop at a galactic scale!
Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Joe Kassabian's Invisible War


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors