book cover of Shadow Of The Fox
Added by 22 of our members

Shadow Of The Fox

(2018)
(The first book in the Shadow Of The Fox series)
A novel by

 
 
In this first book of her Japanese mythology-inspired Shadow of the Fox trilogy, bestselling author Julie Kagawa weaves a stunning, high-stakes tale of alliances and deceptions, characters who aren’t what they seem, and secrets that could change the fate of the world.

Every millennium, whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers has the power to call the great Kami Dragon from the sea and ask for one wish. The time is near...and the missing pieces of the scroll will be sought throughout the land of Iwagoto.

When demons kill half-kitsune Yumeko’s adoptive family, she’s forced to flee her home with one part of the ancient scroll. Fate thrusts her into the path of mysterious samurai Kage Tatsumi, who is Yumeko’s best hope for survival. But he’s under orders to retrieve the scroll. An uneasy alliance forms, and Yumeko begins the deception of a lifetime, knowing her secrets are more than a matter of life or death—they’re the key to the fate of the world.

Books in the Shadow of the Fox trilogy:
Shadow of the Fox
Soul of the Sword
Night of the Dragon


Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Shadow of the Fox has just become one of my all time favorite fantasy novels! I'm in love with this book, its characters, its worldbuilding! Oni, giant centipedes, flesh eating ghosts, and terrifying half women/half spider things that will give me nightmares for weeks to come, this book is filled with terrifying Asian mythological creatures that make Medusa look like a mean grandma with a bad wig. Not to mention a lovable kitsune, a sexy demonslayer, and quite a few side characters that are larger than life and have completely wormed their way into my heart. I'm so invested in their lives and their quest and I cannot wait for the next installment of my new favorite series. In the meantime, I plan to re-read Shadow of the Fox again and again until I can be reunited with Yumeko and Tatsumi soon. So dear Julie, please write faster!" - Ellen Oh


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Tithe
(Modern Tale of Faerie, book 1)
Holly Black
thumb
Truthwitch
(Witchlands, book 1)
Susan Dennard
thumb
Fireblood
(Frostblood Saga, book 2)
Elly Blake
thumb
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns
(Rise of the Empress, book 1)
Julie C Dao

Used availability for Julie Kagawa's Shadow Of The Fox

Hardback Editions

October 2018 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-335-14516-8 / 978-1-335-14516-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2019 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-335-14238-X / 978-1-335-14238-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Shadow Of The Fox: The gripping epic fantasy from New York Times bestseller Julie Kagawa perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas (Shadow of the Fox, Book 1)
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-84845-739-1 / 978-1-84845-739-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Young Adult
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox: Shadow of the Fox, Book 1
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox: Library Edition
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-982543-06-X / 978-1-982543-06-8
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox: The Shadow of the Fox Trilogy, book 1
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-982543-07-8 / 978-1-982543-07-5
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-982543-08-6 / 978-1-982543-08-2
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Shadow of the Fox
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Shadow Of The Fox: The gripping epic fantasy from New York Times bestseller Julie Kagawa perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas (Shadow of the Fox, Book 1)
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: HQ Young Adult
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Shadow Of The Fox
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Availability: Amazon AU