book cover of Soul Of The Sword
Added by 12 of our members

Soul Of The Sword

(2019)
(The second book in the Shadow Of The Fox series)
A novel by

 
 
‘My new favourite series’
Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy and Spirit Hunters series

Return to Julie Kagawa’s beautiful and perilous land of shapeshifters, samurai and demons as Japanese mythology and magic swirl together in the New York Times bestselling author’s brand new adventure.

THE TIME OF THE WISH APPROACHES…

Yumeko the shapeshifter had one task: take her piece of the ancient and powerful scroll to the Steel Feather temple and prevent the summoning of the great Kami Dragon. But she has a new enemy now. The demon Hakaimono, has escaped and possessed the samurai she thought would protect her, Kage Tatsumi of the Shadow Clan.

Hakaimono has done the unthinkable and joined forces with Genno, the Master of Demons, to break his curse and set himself free. But Genno wishes to overthrow the empire and cover the land in darkness. To do that he needs only one thing, the scroll Yumeko is hiding. As the paths of Yumeko and the possessed Tatsumi cross again the entire empire will be thrown into chaos.

AND CHAOS WILL DARKEN AN EMPIRE.

Readers love Julie Kagawa’s Soul of the Sword!

‘Julie’s writing is pure magic’

‘It’s breathtaking!’

‘This book was simply put epic!’

‘left me on the edge of my seat’

‘like watching an epic anime’

‘I cannot wait for the next book’

‘i love all the Japanese folklore and mythology intertwined within the plot’

‘I couldn’t resist this book’

‘exciting and atmospheric’

‘that ending!’

***
Shadow of the Fox series

Book #1: Shadow of the Fox
Book #2: Soul of the Sword
Book #3: Night of the Dragon

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Shadow & Bone
(Shadow and Bone Trilogy, book 1)
Leigh Bardugo
thumb
Crave
(Crave, book 1)
Tracy Wolff
thumb
In the End
(In the After, book 2)
Demitria Lunetta

Used availability for Julie Kagawa's Soul Of The Sword

Hardback Editions

June 2019 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-335-18499-6 / 978-1-335-18499-3 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-335-45379-2 / 978-1-335-45379-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Soul Of The Sword: The gripping epic fantasy from New York Times bestseller Julie Kagawa perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas (Shadow of the Fox, Book 2)
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-84845-740-5 / 978-1-84845-740-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Young Adult
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword Lib/E (Shadow of the Fox Trilogy)
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-982646-33-0 / 978-1-982646-33-2
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


June 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword: The Shadow of the Fox Trilogy
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-982646-34-9 / 978-1-982646-34-9
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
ISBN: 1-982646-35-7 / 978-1-982646-35-6
Publisher: INKYARD PR
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


June 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword: Shadow of the Fox, Book 2
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword: Shadow of the Fox, Book 2
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword: Shadow of the Fox, Book 2
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword: Shadow of the Fox, Book 2
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword: Shadow of the Fox, Book 2
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2019 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword (Shadow of the Fox Book 2)
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Soul of the Sword (Shadow of the Fox Book 2)
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2019 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Soul Of The Sword: The gripping epic fantasy from New York Times bestseller Julie Kagawa perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas (Shadow of the Fox, Book 2)
Author(s): Julie Kagawa
Publisher: HQ Young Adult
Availability: Amazon UK