book cover of It Was Only Ever You

It Was Only Ever You

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
WINNER OF RNA HISTORICAL ROMANCE NOVEL OF THE YEAR.

This is the story of three women and one charismatic man. A glamorous historical romance, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.

It is 1950s New York, the time of dance halls, swing bands and the beginning of rock and roll. In The Emerald, Ava Brogan dances the night away, knowing that she will never be pretty like the other Irish girls there, wishing her mother wouldn't keep plotting to find her a husband.

Here, too, Sheila Klein, Holocaust orphan, dreams of finding a star and making her name in the music industry. Tough and cynical, she has never let her heart be broken by any man.

Enter Patrick Murphy, with a sublime voice, a hit song in his back pocket and charisma to burn. Ava and Sheila's worlds are about to be turned upside down. They do not know that Patrick's first great love from Ireland is on her way to New York - determined to find and get her man at all costs. Beautiful Rose is used to getting what she wants in life and that's not about to change any time soon.

What people are saying about ONLY EVER YOU:

'Kate Kerrigan has exactly captured the emotion and consuming passion of first love. Truly lovely'

'I absolutely loved this book, it is pure romance'

'This was my first introduction to Kate Kerrigan, but before I even picked up the book I knew I'd been missing out!'

'A classic love story with a musical twist'

*Originally published as It Was Only Ever You.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kate Kerrigan's It Was Only Ever You

Hardback Editions

October 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: It Was Only Ever You (Head09 13 06 2019)
Author(s): Kate Kerrigan
ISBN: 1-78408-241-4 / 978-1-78408-241-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: It Was Only Ever You
Author(s): Kate Kerrigan
ISBN: 1-78408-242-2 / 978-1-78408-242-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: It Was Only Ever You
Author(s): Kate Kerrigan
ISBN: 1-78497-590-7 / 978-1-78497-590-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: It Was Only Ever You
Author(s): Kate Kerrigan
ISBN: 1-78669-142-6 / 978-1-78669-142-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: It Was Only Ever You
Author(s): Kate Kerrigan
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: It Was Only Ever You
Author(s): Kate Kerrigan
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2016 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: It Was Only Ever You
Author(s): Kate Kerrigan
ISBN: 1-5100-5192-9 / 978-1-5100-5192-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: It Was Only Ever You: A glamorous historical romance
Author(s): Kate Kerrigan
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU