book cover of Margaret, the Faithful
Added by 8 members

Margaret, the Faithful

(The third book in the Saga of the Phenwick Women series)
A novel by

Young Margaret O'Plaggerty had been in love with Daniel Phenwick since she was a little girl. Even when he was given up for lost in the Revolutionary War, her devotion did not waver, and his return to the great mansion of Phenwick House to claim her as his bride seemed a gift from heaven. But all too soon Margaret learned the hellish truth behind this promise of happiness. Within the proud and intense man whom she adored lay a grim and fearful torment. And overshadowing them even as they clung together was the spectre of a woman who was determined that their marriage not take place - a woman whose vengeful spirit returned from the grave with all the powers of darkness at her command to make sure that Margaret would pay the price of the Phenwick curse if she dared to bear the Phenwick name.

Used availability for Katheryn Kimbrough's Margaret, the Faithful

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors