book cover of The Treasure of Indecisie

The Treasure of Indecisie

(2018)
(The first book in the Age of Enchantment series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of William Goldman, J.K. Rowling, Diana Gabaldon, Neil Gaiman, and Susanna Clark.

There has never been a greater storytelling classic than The Princess Bride. To this day, the tale of Buttercup and Westley still resonates with readers young and old. The Treasure of Indecisie is a saga evocative of Goldman's masterpiece, a story within a story, a fantasy wrapped in a mystery that will have you laughing out loud.

It's Tinsel Town in the 60s. What starts out as an ordinary day in the life of Hollywood power agent Henry "Hank" Greenberg soon take a turn for the worse when he finds his partner, Sol Bloom dead at his desk. As a brutal typhoon rages outside, Hank and his able-bodied secretary Zelda play host to detectives Mango and Turgidson, the lately widowed Mata Bloom, and her chaperone, the enigmatic Dr. Gardonyi. Trapped for the night without power and telephones, Hank picks up The Treasure of Indecisie, the manuscript that was lying atop his partner's desk when he was found dead. With the light of a solitary candle to read by, Hank delves into the adventure set in the age of enchantment, reading aloud to his audience, some willing to listen and some adamantly against being held captive.

The story centers on two star-crossed strangers, Francisco Montero, a swordfighter who has lost his way in the world and Sera de Souza, the beauty he stumbles upon quite by chance. Both Sera and her inconvenient sister Tia are from Andorra, a beleaguered village, barely ongoing after an attack by the armies of Indecisie. The Indecisie hoard burned their village to the ground, looted and pillaged. Worse still, all the village men have been taken prisoner.

Montero has been without a worthy cause for quite some time and decides to champion the quest to return the captured men of Andorra. To succeed, Montero must first locate the Kingdom of Indecisie, a principality that is never in the same place for very long. It might appear in the north at first light only to be spotted hours later in the west. There is no map showing where to find the phantom kingdom, but Montero is as determined as any hero must be to overcome such insurmountable odds. However, the evil wizard Branzino abducts him before he can begin his quest.

Assisted by Montero's noble steed Conquistador, Sera, pursues Montero and his captors, facing seemingly insurmountable obstacles both natural and supernatural. Lurking nearby are Dorches, Ava, and Kayos, three bumbling witches who can barely get out of their own way lest they interfere with the plans of their nemesis, the wizard Branzino.

Individually and in legion, these separate collections attempt to complicate, exacerbate, infuriate, and foil our hero's efforts.

Nothing is as it appears and bizarre alliances are formed as this adventure unwinds and rewinds before finally unwinding again.

Will Montero rescue the imprisoned men of Andorra? Will he win the beautiful Sera? Will he even manage to find the elusive Kingdom of Indecisie? All of these quandaries will be answered in turn, but the bigger question is, was Sol Bloom murdered and what does this flight of fancy have to do with his death?

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Lawrence Kelter's The Treasure of Indecisie

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Treasure of Indecisie
Author(s): Mr Lawrence Kelter
ISBN: 1-72700-810-3 / 978-1-72700-810-4
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Treasure
Author(s): Lawrence Kelter
Publisher: F Street Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU